Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Littler: Implicit Bias in the Healthcare Industry: How It's Making Us Sick(er) Webinar
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Free for TAHC Members

7/16/2020
When: Thursday, July 16th
11 am - 12:30 pm Central Time
Where: United States
Contact: Rochelle Pedigo
615-885-3399

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

You are invited to a Littler webinar - Register Today

 

Implicit Bias in the Healthcare Industry: How It's Making Us Sick(er)

Implicit bias is the concept that we develop unconscious patterns from our experiences that help shape our views in ways that we may not even be aware of but can nonetheless impact our attitudes and actions. These biases inevitably have real-world implications which can result in cultural stereotypes, unidentified narratives, systemic practices, and policies behaviors that often lead to inequitable treatment of others. 

Current research shows that implicit bias can be tempered through specific exercises designed to help us recognize and correct generalizations that lead to unconscious judgment. Understanding how we process information is the first step to managing it. This program will help us to identify bias, learn how it affects our organizational decision-making, and encourage learners to use that knowledge to reduce the negative effects of bias. The idea is that if we can mitigate our underlying biases, we'll decrease discriminatory behaviors at work and level the playing field for underrepresented members of the workforce.

This program will be held on July 16th at 12 ET for all healthcare and home care organizations. Cindy-Ann Thomas, one of the nation's leading diversity and inclusion consultants and employment attorneys, will facilitate this conversation. Our conversation will focus primarily on the impact of implicit biases in the workplace and the critical role our organizations play in shaping our path forward as a country. This webinar will be a living room style program designed for all, so we encourage you and your entire team to attend.

 

July 16, 2020


Time Zones:

9:00 a.m. PT
10:00 a.m. MT
11:00 a.m. CT
12:00 p.m. ET

Duration:

120 Minutes

Our webinar audience capacity is limited - register soon.

 

Register

Webinar is complimentary.

Login information will be provided to participants the day before the webinar.


Speakers:

Angelo Spinola, Shareholder | Co-Chair, Home Health and Home Care Industry Group
Cindy-Ann L. Thomas, Principal | Co-Chair, EEO & Diversity Practice Group

 

 

 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal