Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Littler Part 9 of the COVID-19 Webinar
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

7/9/2020
When: Thursday, July 9, 2020
11am - 1pm Central Time
Where: United States
Contact: Rochelle Pedigo
615-885-3399

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

You are invited to a Littler webinar

Home Care Industry COVID-19 Legislative Update Webinar Series Part Nine

Register Today

Littler has partnered with the Home Care Association of America (HCAOA), The National Association for Home Care & Hospice (NAHC) and the Private Duty Home Care Association (PDHCA) to provide a weekly webinar series to assist home health and home care providers to navigate through the complex and seemingly ever-changing legal landscape brought about by the COVID-19 pandemic.

In part nine of this series, our team will provide an in-depth analysis of recent Department of Labor guidance, the most relevant legislative updates impacting our industry, and provide an update of the status of COVID related litigation. We will also review industry related laws and ordinances that vary at a state and city level and practical steps for agencies to stay informed and in compliance with the same. This is especially challenging in our industry given the myriad of employment and licensing laws that impose independent obligations on home health, home care, and hospice agencies. We want to ensure you and your team understand what is required to maintain compliance federally and locally as well as the resources you have available to you to ease this burden.

This series aims to bring the industry together for real-time advocacy and legal updates, practical guidance in light of the same, and provide a forum for answers to your most pressing questions. For those who need fast and reliable employment and labor law advice, Littler can help. Through Littler onDemand (LoD), experienced counsel is available to quickly triage and respond to your workplace questions, including those related to COVID-19. LoD is backed by the collective knowledge of Littler's 1,500+ attorneys around the world, including our home care attorneys and COVID-19 Task Force. Get answers today.

Littler Home Health and Home Care Industry Group

Home Care Association of America

The National Association for Home Care and Hospice

The Private Duty Homecare Association

July 9, 2020


Time Zones:

9:00 a.m. PT
10:00 a.m. MT
11:00 a.m. CT
12:00 p.m. ET

Duration:
120 Minutes

Our webinar audience capacity is limited - register soon.

 

Register

Webinar is complimentary.

Login information will be provided to participants the day before the webinar.


Speakers:

Angelo Spinola, Shareholder | Co-Chair, Home Health and Home Care Industry Group - Littler
William Vail, Special Counsel - Littler
William A. Dombi, President - NAHC
Vicki Hoak, Executive Director - HCOA

 

 

 

 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal